SEPTEMBER 16, 2020

Shimano's Fishing School Live Event Tonight Features Daytime Swordfishing Techniques

LADSON, S.C. – Noted for his expertise as the captain and owner of the Palm Beach, Florida-based Team Three Buoys fishing team, Seth Funt joins host JP DeRose for a deep dive discussion on daytime swordfishing techniques on Shimano’s ‘Fishing School’ LIVE series. The live event will take place this Wednesday, September 16, on Facebook and YouTube starting at 8 pm EST (7 pm CST, 5 pm PST). To view the live event, visit https://www.facebook.com/FishShimanoNorthAmerica, or on YouTube at https://www.youtube.com/user/FishWithShimano.

Captain Seth’s notoriety for his swordfishing knowledge has been featured in all the leading saltwater fishing magazines and websites, plus swordfish anglers have come to rely on his Team Three Buoys deep-drop rigs and swordfish leaders to aid in their own success. Funt was instrumental in assisting with the design of Shimano’s recently introduced new Talavera Bluewater (BW) deep-drop rods and is a key field-tester for Shimano’s offshore conventional and electric reels.

During the hour-long ‘Fishing School’ event, Funt and DeRose will discuss the new Talavera BW rods and the use of electric reels such as Shimano’s BeastMaster to target swordfish. Throughout the show, they will answer questions from viewers.

Shimano’s next ‘Fishing School’ live event will be on September 30. Visit Shimano’s Facebook page for future guests and show topics. You can also view past ‘Fishing School’ events on topics including largemouth and smallmouth bass, tarpon, striped bass, snook, snapper, redfish, deep-drop swordfishing, the growing high school/college bass fishing scene, and how to increase kids’ interest in fishing.